Client & Customer Testimonials | Afton Tickets

Client & Customer Testimonials

Afton Tickets will always put our Event Organizers and their Attendees first. As an independent ticket company we strive to provide the highest level of service before, during, and after each event.

5.0

Average
Star Rating

52

Testimonials

  • 5 51
  • 4 1
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0

We’ve worked with Afton Tickets for our own events and many of our clients’ events. As a professional production company, we’re expected to build success in all areas of events for our clients. The Afton Tickets system and staff has been a critical part of our success! Afton has provided a tool to not only provide accurate reporting, but allows customization to apply and analyze pertinent data as we review success, and set goals – programming, fee schedules and attractions. Before Afton, many of our clients were over reporting attendance and using inaccurate data to project budget plans. Now our clients are able to accurately determine sales, attendance and track trends. On the user front, the Point of Sale tools are straightforward and easy to use, flexible based on need from scanners to registers, drastically reducing wait time, lines and improving customer service at point of entry. Online ticketing is efficient, simple and streamlined. Afton support staff has always been top notch, and communication is simple and on my terms, whether text, messenger, email or phone. They continually create new features which react to the needs of their users and clients. The backend Client Portal is very intuitive, and allows for great flexibility in building ticketing and packages. Tools to capture consumer data and build on customer data bases are provided and easily exported for use in direct email campaigns. I recommend Afton Tickets every chance I get!

Rated
November 19, 2019

We have been using Afton Tickets for several years and they’ve been amazing to work with. Every person we’ve dealt with is reliable, always there for us, and have become great friends of ours! There is always at least one Afton person onsite at all times during our event. Before and after our event, they are only a phone call, text, or email away. If we decide we need more equipment, ticket stock, or anything else… they make it happen ASAP! Afton Tickets has been a great addition to our festival family!

Rated
November 19, 2019

Prior to working with Afton Tickets, our company used a variety of online ticketing platforms and while these other platforms got the job done. There was no personal touch, no equipment provided, and customer service was spotty. We were referred to Afton by one of our vendors and we are so happy we decided to make the switch. Ryan and Katie have been a phenomenal help making the transition and they have both gone above and beyond our expectations. The platform in general is clean and easy to use, our event attendees have mentioned the ticket buying process being much easier. When it comes to onsite ticket sales, the Afton system has cut our box office waiting times in half. The systems reliability, user friendly features, and cash handling/tracking has made running our events much smoother. With our specific event there are two checkpoints where a ticket needs to be scanned. Afton’s handheld ticket system has made scanning and tracking tickets much easier compared to our old hole punching system. Overall, Afton tickets has helped us to deliver a more professional and personal ticketing experience for our guests and we are excited to continue our partnership on many more events in the future.

Rated
November 19, 2019

We at the Mid-Willamette Family YMCA had an event to organize in a very short time, and Afton not only worked out for us logistically for what we needed, but were incredibly easy to work with throughout the planning and implementation. They were quick to respond to emails, and made changes to the online sales page multiple times as we had to make adjustments. The day-of-event support was perfect. Katie came on site and did a great job training the volunteers and staff on how to use the machines, and was nearby to help troubleshoot any problems. (There were no problems, but it was great having her there). I would highly recommend working with Afton tickets and we will be reaching out for any future ticketing needs.

Client : Fastbar
Rated
October 19, 2019

We've worked with Afton on behalf of our clients to help them dramatically improve their entry and ticketing process. At one event, tickets were sold via a home-grown mechanism on the client's website and event staff ended up with a paper list to check people off at entry - it was slow, inefficient and error prone. For the next event, we switched the client to Afton mid-way through the ticket sales process. The customer support at Afton was fantastic - they were able to seamlessly import existing sales into the Afton platform, and all new tickets sales from that point on went through Afton. Come event day, we had everything we needed in a single, comprehensive, electronic system. Afton provided us with entry scanners that we used to dramatically improve the entry process and speed for attendees. Thanks to Ryan and the team for all of their help!

Rated
September 1, 2017

Afton Tickets parking solutions and support are unmatched. They have listened, added, and customized features specific for our event. They care about us and we are looking forward to even more successful events.

Rated
August 25, 2019

Working with Afton Tickets has been a wonderful experience. The data and reporting we receive has really helped us grow our attendance. They are extremely affordable and there were no hidden fees.

Rated
August 15, 2019

Afton Tickets is a blessing! We struggled as an event to find a ticketing solution that worked for us. So many companies were not flexible enough to meet the needs of our event. We are a complex event with multiple ticket options. This was a problem for other companies. Afton had solutions that made sense. The platform is easy for our customer base which is key and they treat you like family!

As the owner of a Marketing & Media firm with a focus on Fairs & Rodeos, a majority of our clients have ticketing needs. Fortunately, Afton exists! We've had the pleasure and the privilege to work with Afton since 2014. From annual events with one-time ticketing needs to entire series with 15 to 20 events per year or more. Afton provides excellent service and support. They have always graciously met our needs, the needs of our clients, with a willingness to continuously exceed our expectations. Our company solely refers to and recommends Afton for all of our clients' ticketing needs. We recommend Afton without hesitation. If quality, knowledge, friendliness, and a willingness to always strive for perfection while receiving top-notch service is what you seek, go with Afton Tickets!

Rated
August 10, 2017

Afton has really helped us gain control of our gates and admissions. It gives us answers where we never had any, cut down on unpaid admissions, and worked with us to continually grow our revenues.

A+
Rated
November 26, 2019

When the line was long and would have been standing in the rain these guys stepped up. We upgraded and in less than 5 min were in to enjoy. Thanks Afton

A+
Rated
November 26, 2019

I used this company to purchase tickets for a small town rodeo, it was a great experience! I would definitely use them again! Very simple and easy to use.

A+
Rated
November 25, 2019

I purchased tickets on the wrong date. When I called the agent quickly changed them and did not charge me for the change. The agent was friendly and courteous which also made buying tickets from Afton a good experience.

A+
Rated
November 24, 2019

My experience with Afton Tickets was a 10. I especially loved the e-ticket option, no waiting for tickets to arrive in the mail, easy streamlined entry - just show your e-ticket and have them scan the QR code, then delete. So simple and no waste. Being this was my first time purchasing tickets from Afton Tickets, I'd say they're doing a great job. Thank you,

A+
Rated
November 24, 2019

Excellent customer service and follow up! We were pleased with the ticketing and had a wonderful time at the event. Afton Tickets is superb!

A+
Rated
November 22, 2019

Using Afton Tickets was fast and user friendly. Printing my ticket was easy ...I give it a big 10!

A+
Rated
November 20, 2019

Worked at Afton back in 2010 and 2011 when their ticketing site was in its infancy. It has dramatically improved and I love being able to purchase tickets from a local company with minimal fees versus a big company like TicketMaster.

A+
Rated
November 20, 2019

super easy and no hassles. was able to get a mobile ticket asap

A+
Rated
November 20, 2019

Super fast and efficient. No waiting in line. Tickets were waiting for us when we arrived at the venue. Great service!

A+
Rated
November 19, 2019

Smooth, easy transaction! Prompt delivery of the tickets, no crazy fees, and no issues at all!

A+
Rated
November 18, 2019

We at the Mid-Willamette Family YMCA had an event to organize in a very short time, and Afton not only worked out for us logistically for what we needed, but were incredibly easy to work with throughout the planning and implementation. They were quick to respond to emails, and made changes to the online sales page multiple times as we had to make adjustments. The day-of-event support was perfect. Katie came on site and did a great job training the volunteers and staff on how to use the machines, and was nearby to help troubleshoot any problems. (There were no problems, but it was great having her there). I would highly recommend working with Afton tickets and we will be reaching out for any future ticketing needs.

A+
Rated
November 15, 2019

Easy to deal with.

A+
Rated
November 15, 2019

super easy and no hassles. was able to get a mobile ticket asap

A+
Rated
November 12, 2019

Great deals and they make it quick and simple! I hope to do business with Afron tickets again!

A+
Rated
November 11, 2019

Forget TixMaster who lie about the price right until the purchase. Use these guys!

A+
Rated
November 6, 2019

Using the Afton ticket website was fast and user friendly! Printing my ticket was easy. My experience was definitely a 10.

A+
Rated
November 4, 2019

Afton was easy, helpful and efficient. Recommend to family, friends.

A+
Rated
October 31, 2019

I purchased tickets for an event and later realized it was the wrong date. When I called to exchange the tickets the Aston representative quickly exchanged the tickets for the correct date and did not charge me a fee. I was pleasantly surprised as that has never happened to me with other ticket agencies. Thank you.

A+
Rated
October 31, 2019

Quick & Easy process! Just order and print off your email!

A+
Rated
October 30, 2019

I was having problems with my printer and they walked me through and got my tickets for Octoberfest I will use them from now on, .great service.

A+
Rated
October 29, 2019

My experience with afton tickets was amazing. I was able to attend this event with no problem at all.

A+
Rated
October 29, 2019

Well, this ole country boy has seen sum folks that say they gonna do this & that fer a feller but when the doin' is due, they's scarcer than a hens tooth. These folks ain't the biggest pup in the pack but, they do flat out perform like the tall dog. Cain't wait to do sum more with this bunch. There oughta be more stars available, five don't seem nuff to do justice.

A+
Rated
October 29, 2019

User friendly...we would gladly order tickets this way again!

A+
Rated
October 29, 2019

I had a smooth, easy transaction with Afton Tickets. No crazy fees, no issues with the tickets, and prompt delivery once the transaction was complete!

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

Site has dramatically improved in the last 8-9 years. Super easy to use, and very nice to be able to support a locally owned small company instead of TicketMaster or any other large enterprise.

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

It couldnt have been any better, thank you Afton Tickets...

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

I purchased tickets to the Mollala Rodeo last summer through Afton Tickets.Super easy process and an easy to read seating chart. My tickets showed up on my phone right away. Great experience hope to use them again.

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

I think Afton did a great job with our tickets. It was easy to order online and easy to get them up on phone when we got to the rodeo I’ll use them again

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

Great service! Love getting our tickets online so we can just walk up to will call and pick them up. No waiting in line. Will do this again!

A+
Rated
October 28, 2019

My experience with Afton Tickets was a 10. I especially loved the e-ticket option, no waiting for tickets to arrive in the mail, easy streamlined entry - just show your e-ticket and have them scan the QR code, then delete. So simple and no waste. Being this was my first time purchasing tickets from Afton Tickets, I'd say they're doing a great job. Thank you,

A+
Rated
July 19, 2019

In the past, I've experienced difficulty and frustration with buying tickets on-line so I was expecting the same recently. But, I was pleasantly surprised that the process was fairly easy and quick - minus the usual frustration. I did experience one problem getting an additional parking pass to come through with the ticket. However, upon advising them of the situation, I was surprised to get an almost immediate response via e-mail and then a rapid and successful resolution. I was impressed, and pleased, with the excellent customer service I received. As a former Human Resource Manager, I can't help but think the organization must have an innovative business model and be staffed by dedicated and motivated employees. ****** *.

A+
Rated
June 2, 2019

I had a great experience with Afton Tickets. I had to make a last minute change to my ticket purchase and she made the change for me quickly and easily! I would recommend them and will be using them again for my future ticket purchases!

A+
Rated
May 29, 2019

I had the best customer service from Jordan W*******! I accidentally bought the wrong tickets (accessible) when I needed regular. I was really embarrassed by the error and worried about losing my money because of the no refund policy. Jordan helped me get my refund after I purchased my new tickets. It was a very pleasant experience and I am grateful for his help and patience. Thank you!!!!

A+
Rated
May 23, 2019

Afton tickets is definitely a place to purchase your tickets through. I was really pleased and impressed on how fast they get back to you if you have a problem. My wife tried to order tickets for the Oregon rally but a malfunction happened. I emailed them and they got back to me within an hour maybe less. They fixed the problem with no hassle. Perfect customer service!!

A+
Rated
May 23, 2019

They were kind and proficient I got the money the very next day and I got my tickets instantly.

A+
Rated
January 3, 2019

Went well out of their way to correct a problem and did it super fast!! Thanks

A+
By Tom
Rated
July 20, 2018

There was some confusion regarding tickets for the **** *** ***** ** *** because Afton Tickets took over mid stream. The race track put me in touch with Ryan, and he let me know what was going on every step of the way with several timely emails, and was personally at the will call booth to make sure I got my tickets. A+++ for the outstanding customer service.

A+
Rated
May 5, 2018

I purchased tickets for a concert through Afton Tickets and had a great experience. I got the tickets immediately and had no problems whatsoever with them.

A+
By JC
Rated
May 5, 2018

Awesome experience! I prefer businesses like Afton Tickets over ************/**** ******. I had a great experience and great value.

A+
By John
Rated
April 27, 2018

Great service! No problems at all.

A+
Rated
February 21, 2018

I had a great customer service experience. My wife had purchased some tickets to a concert but as a gift for her I wanted to upgrade them to VIP tickets which included the opportunity to meet the band. I called and left a message with the customer service department and got a response within an hour. Jordan was able to refund the original ticket purchase (without sending my wife an email which would have spoiled the surprise) which allowed me to purchase the new VIP tickets.

A+
Rated
February 1, 2018

I had an issue and it was kindly resolved. My credit card had a second charge pending from Afton after buying tickets, so I contacted customer service via email about the potential issue. They explained what the pending charge was from, and voided it immediately, so avoid any delay in releasing the funds to my account. Great customer service, and easy check out process.