Mozart: Music for Violin and Piano / Kangwon Kim, violin

Token Creek Chamber Music

Mozart: Music for Violin and Piano / Kangwon Kim, violin

  • Doors: 3:30 pm
  • Start Time: 4:00 pm
  • End Time: 6:00 pm
  • Age Restriction:  All Ages

About the Event
Kangwon Lee Kim, violin and Minyoung Lee, piano

Sonata in G major, K. 301/293a (1778)
Sonata in E minor, K. 302/300c (1778)
Sonata in F major, K. 377/374e (1781)
Sonata in A major, K. 526 (1787)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) wrote about 35 sonatas for keyboard and violin, including some that were left unfinished. He wrote the first when he was six, and the last in 1788, three years before his death. These sonatas are a window into Mozart’s musical evolution during his short but incredibly eventful and prolific life By the time Mozart was 22 he was writing what scholars refer to as the mature sonatas. Delicate, colorful, emotional, soulful, and at times stormy, they are regarded by many as the finest chamber works in all music history. Two hundred years after this music was written, the great German-American musicologist Alfred Einstein claimed that the Sonata in E minor is “one of the miracles among Mozart’s works.”
View More afton tickets

Tickets for Admission
General Admission - Regular


General Admission - Student



Pick a section to view available tickets.

Your tickets